Being Present.

Bonnie goes in for surgery in less than 24 hours…

A Laparoscopic Bilateral Salpingo-Oophorectomy ie Fallopian Tubes and Ovaries via a small incision with a camera on a tube and small surgical instruments.

A gift. A get out of jail free card. But as they say, minor surgery is surgery that happens to other people. So this is major for me. I want my best friend to be safe. I want her to be safe for a long time so we can continue to play together. So we can giggle at silly shit till we cry. So we can dance and share and love. For a long time. Greedy I know. Don’t care if I am right now.

We are prepared. We have juiced and meditated and rested. She is my mate and I have to trust her precious soul to another for a short time. I am scared but resolute to flow through this necessary side step smoothly and continue on our journey.

Grateful too for all the love, words and souls who have stepped up and who have been present. It helps. A lot. Deep gratitude.

Oh, still working on the Enemies and the Allies posts. ~

